Category Archives: Webinars

FREE Webinar – “Finding Your Genealogy Niche”

Webinar Announcement

TGP Webinar - Finding Your Genealogy NicheMarian Pierre-Louis, host of the Genealogy Professional podcast, will be hosting a FREE live webinar on Friday, April 4, 2014 at 2:00pm EDT.

Time zones: 2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12noon Mountain, 11AM Pacific, 6PM GMT

The topic is:

Finding Your Genealogy Niche

Are you a genealogy generalist who hasn’t found a specialty area or niche? A niche can help differentiate your business from other professionals but sometimes finding a niche can be a challenge. This webinar will take you through important criteria that will help you move forward in the best direction.

If you need help finding your niche and would like to be featured in the webinar, please send an email through the contact form and explain where you live, what you think you would specialize in and anything that is giving you trouble in making the decision. I look forward to hearing from you!

The webinar will include a Q&A session at the end. The webinar will not be available as a replay. However, it will be available for purchase afterward as a digital download.

Register for the Webinar

Direct link to this post: http://www.thegenealogyprofessional.com/niche-webinar

 

FREE Webinar – Targeting & Finding New Genealogy Clients

TGP Webinar Targeting and Finding New Genealogy ClientsWebinar
Announcement

Marian Pierre-Louis, host of the Genealogy Professional podcast, will be hosting a FREE live webinar on Friday, March 14, 2014 at 12:00pm EDT.

The topic is:

“Targeting and Finding New Genealogy Clients”

Finding new clients is one of the most challenging aspects of being an independent business person for both new and experienced genealogists. In this webinar there will be two case studies – one on an ethnic genealogy niche and the other a geographic based niche. You will leave with new ideas to jump start your business.

The webinar will be 60 minutes in length and will include a Question & Answer session at the end. The webinar will not be available as a replay. However, it will be available for purchase afterward as a digital download.

Register for webinar

Direct link to this post: http://www.fieldstonehistoricresearch.com/client-webinar